property management reading berkshire property management reading berkshire property management reading berkshire property management reading berkshire property management reading berkshire property management reading berkshire property management reading berkshire

Professional Property Management By Chartered Surveyors.

People

Directors

Andrew Copley

Andrew Copley

BSc PGDipSurv MIRPM MRICS

A Chartered Surveyor and Director of Estates and Service Charge Management. Andrew works closely with Management Company Directors, Freeholders and Developers to provide professional strategies for the efficient and effective management of developments.

LinkedIn

Email: acopley@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7371

Richard Duncan

Richard Duncan

BA (Hons) DG DipSurv MRICS

A Chartered Surveyor and Director of commercial property consultancy and residential lettings management. Richard has over ten years' experience in the Thames Valley Property Market with a focus on commercial acquisition and disposal work. He has worked with an extensive range of clients from Private Landlords, regional SME Businesses, National Investment Institutions and UK Real Estate Investment Trusts.

LinkedIn

Email: rduncan@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7370

Block Management

Senior Property Managers

James Buckley

James Buckley

BSc (Hons) MRICS

A Chartered Surveyor and Property Manager managing a portfolio of leasehold properties predominately in Reading but also in Henley and Newbury. James has 7 years' experience of managing a range of property and currently advises freeholders, management companies and developers in the effective management of their estates.

LinkedIn

Email: jbuckley@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7374

Nick Holman

Nick Holman

NFOPP Level 3 (Residential Letting and Property Management)

Property Manager specialising in the management of service charge budgets and the communal maintenance of apartment blocks within the Greater Reading area. Nick has over 8 years experience in the Thames Valley property market.

LinkedIn

Email: nholman@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7372

jim gavin

Jim Gavin

Senior Property Manager. Jim has substantial experience in working within the Residential block management sector, as well as within the commercial property sector. Jim oversees the management of apartment blocks in and around the Reading area.

Email: jgavin@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7373

Property Managers

charlie shepheard

Charlie Shepheard

Property Manager. Charlie’s a Property Manager, working within portfolio of apartment blocks comprising a mixture of flats and houses throughout Reading, Newbury and Henley. Her role involves working closely with Directors of management companies as well as managing communal repairs and service charge budgets.

Email: cshepheard@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 6726

Sarah Morrisen

Sarah Morrisen

A Property Manager dealing with service charge management. Sarah manages a portfolio of blocks of flats with a specific focus on the Basingstoke area and works with Directors of Management Companies, leaseholders and freeholders.

Email: smorrissen@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7379

will quick

Will Quick

A Property Manager managing a portfolio in the Greater Reading and wider Thames Valley region. Will works closely with key stakeholders by implementing planned maintenance programmes, chairing AGMs and producing service charge budgets. Will has 4 years of industry experience and has a strong skillset in service charge accounting.

Email: wquick@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 304 2584

Assistant Property Managers

susan shackleford

Susan Shackleford

Assistant Property Manager, supporting the Property Managers of apartment blocks, covering Henley, Newbury, Pangbourne and surrounding areas.  Susan’s role involves arranging communal repairs & maintenance and a support line for both Freeholders and Leaseholders.

Email: sshackleford@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 304 2585

wendy walter

Wendy Walter

Office and Block Administration. Wendy supports the block management team, primarily via handling solicitors enquiries and legal packs. Wendy is also front of house here in our office.

Email: wwalter@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7380

sara martin

Sara Martin

Assistant Property Manager.  Sara has gained several years’ experience working within the construction industry. Works alongside Jim Gavin managing the developments within and around the Reading area.  Role involves managing communal repairs, project management of major works, coordinating Director’s Meetings and AGMs, dealing with solicitor’s enquiries and management packs and monitoring finance for each development within the portfolio.

Email: smartin@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 304 0487

Client Account Management

Sue Clark

Sue Clark

Accounts Manager for the Service Charge Management Team. Sue has many years' experience looking after clients' accounts, with the last five years at Chaneys administrating the block management side of the business.

Email: sclark@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7377

Caroline Mason

Caroline Mason

Accounts support for the block management team. Caroline looks after service charge payments, contractors payments and ground rent reconciliation.

Email: cmason@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7378

alison witten

Alison Witten

Client Accounts. Accounts Administrative support for the block management team. Alison assists in looking after service charge and ground rent payments along with contractors payments for the Reading area Property Managers.

Email: awitten@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 6727

Lettings

dhanvir chaneys reading

Dhanvir Singh

Dhanvir has gained excellent property investment knowledge learning his trade working for a property developer, assisting with the acquisition of residential investment opportunities and house to apartment/HMO conversions. Dhanvir also looks after the day to day maintenance for our residential lettings portfolio, as well as project managing the larger refurbishments we oversee for our clients. His lettings experience adds positive value to Landlord’s properties through strong refurbishment and conversion advice.

Email: DSingh@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 6725

Bayleigh Reid Stembridge

Bayleigh Reid Stembridge

Residential lettings and property management, working with the Lettings and Property Managers to look after our landlord’s investment property portfolios.

Email: breid@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7376

Lynn Eley

Lynn Eley

Accounts Manager for the Lettings Management Team. Lynn has worked for Chaneys for over 30 years (having seen many changes!), ensuring that all aspects of the financial side of our property management is dealt with efficiently at all times.

Email: leley@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7375

Office

sue costello

Sue Costello

As Office Manager Sue is the only member of the teams who’s role is entirely inward facing. She is responsible for our HR, Operations and Compliance procedures and supports Andrew and Richard with the daily smooth running of the office.

Email: scostello@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 304 0171

ruby loveluck

Ruby Loveluck

Office and Block Administration. Ruby supports the block management team, primarily via handling solicitors’ enquiries and legal packs. Ruby is also front of house here in our office.

Email: rloveluck@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7380

sue boxall

Sue Boxall

Office Accounts. Sue is the business’s bookkeeper, focusing on keeping our in-house accounts in order. Sue works with us Tuesday to Thursday each week.

Email: sboxall@chaneys-cs.com

T: 0118 334 7381